The Cribs have announced details of their new album, which is titled 24-7 Rock Star Sh★t and will be out August 11. (Pre-order.) It was recorded with Steve Albini and the three Jarman brothers call it a "return to our roots and the raw approach we took on our first two records in 2004 and 2005." You can check out new, slightly Nirvana-y single "Rainbow Ridge," plus album art and tracklist, below.

You can catch Gary, Ryan and Ross on tour this fall, including a stop at Brooklyn's Music Hall of Williamsburg on September 21 (tickets).



The Cribs - 24-7 Rock Star Sh★t tracklist:
1. Give Good Time
2. Year of Hate
3. In Your Palace
4. Dendrophobia
5. What Have You Done for Me?
6. Sticks Not Twigs
7. Rainbow Ridge
8. Partisan
9. Dead at the Wheel
10. Broken Arrow

More From Brooklyn Vegan