by Fred Pessaro

Dillinger Escape Plan

As discussed, The Dillinger Escape Plan is proclaiming One of Us is the Killer with a brand new LP, celebrating it with a set of new dates with The Faceless and Royal Thunder. Brooklyn's date at Music Hall of Williamsburg on April 27th will also feature a set by Converse Rubber Tracks recording artists Primitive Weapons and a DJ set by yours truly. The Brooklyn show is totally free/open to the public, but you need to RSVP aka grab a free ticket. They become available at noon on Wednesday (4/10),

The Brooklyn show is part of the ongoing Converse Rubber Tracks Live series. The last one was with Vivian Girls, Widowspeak, Heliotropes and Eternal Summers.

DEP recently dropped a new tour promo, as well as a snippet from their forthcoming LP. Check them both out below along with all tour dates and a short documentary on Primitive Weapons and Saint Vitus...

---

THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, THE FACELESS, ROYAL THUNDER - 2013 TOUR DATES
Sat 4/20/2013 Worcester, MA New England Metal Fest
Mon 4/22/2013 Lancaster, PA Chameleon Club
Tue 4/23/2013 Albany, NY Upstate Concert Hall
Wed 4/24/2013 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
Thu 4/25/2013 Pittsburgh, PA Altar Bar
Fri 4/26/2013 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
Sat 4/27/2013 Brooklyn, NY Converse Rubber Tracks @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sun 4/28/2013 New Haven, CT Toads Place
Tue 4/30/2013 Columbus, OH A&R Bar
Thu 5/2/2013 LOS ANGELES, CA GOLDEN GODS/NOKIA THEATER
Sat 5/4/2013 Newport, KY Southgate House
Sun 5/5/2013 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
Tue 5/7/2013 Indianapolis, IN Emerson Theater
Wed 5/8/2013 Chicago, IL Reggies
Thu 5/9/2013 Des Moines, IA Wooly's
Fri 5/10/2013 Madison, WI High Noon Saloon
Sat 5/11/2013 St. Louis, MO The Firebird
Sun 5/12/2013 Lawrence, MO The Granada
Tue 5/14/2013 Boulder, CO Fox Theatre
Thu 5/16/2013 Boise, ID Knitting Factory
Fri 5/17/2013 Reno, NV Knitting Factory
Sat 5/18/2013 Sacramento, CA Ace Of Spades
Sun 5/19/2013 San Francisco, CA DNA Lounge
Mon 5/20/2013 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Wed 5/22/2013 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
Thu 5/23/2013 El Paso, TX Tricky Falls
Fri 5/24/2013 Austin, TX Mohawk
Sat 5/25/2013 New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks
Sun 5/26/2013 Birmingham, AL Zydeco
Tue 5/28/2013 Columbia, SC New Brookland Tavern
Wed 5/29/2013 Charlotte, NC Amos' South End
Thu 5/30/2013 Carborro, NC Cats Cradle
Fri 5/31/2013 Asheville, NC Orange Peel
Sat 6/1/2013 Richmond, VA Kingdom
Sun 6/30/2013 Dessel, Belgium Graspop*
Fri 7/05/2013 Roskilde, Denmark Roskilde Festival *
Sat 7/06/2013 Gothenburg, Sweden Metaltown Festival *
* DEP only
--