The Drums are back with a new label, ANTI-, and soon their first record in three years. Abysmal Thoughts will be out June 16 (pre-order) and was primarily a solo effort by main man Jonny Pierce, with Eaters' Jonathan Schenke (who has worked with Parquet Courts, Girl Talk and others) behind the boards. First single "Blood Under My Belt" is quintessential Drums, instantly catchy and a nice welcome back. Listen below.

Pierce, who left NYC for LA, will be taking his new live lineup of The Drums on the road this month for a tour to and from SXSW. No East Coast shows, unfortunately. All dates, along with album art and tracklist, below.



Abysmal Thoughts - tracklist:
1. Mirror
2. I'll Fight For Your Life
3. Blood Under My Belt
4. Heart Basel
5. Shoot The Sun Down
6. Head Of The Horse
7. Under The Ice
8. Are U Fucked
9. Your Tenderness
10. Rich Kids
11. If All We Share (Means Nothing)
12. Abysmal Thoughts

The Drums - 2017 Tour Dates
March 8th: The Glass House - Pomona, CA
March 9th: Neon Reverb Festival - Las Vegas, NV
March 10th: 191 Toole - Tucson, AZ
March 11th: Viva PHX - Phoenix, AZ
March 12th: Lowbrow Palace - El Paso, CA
March 14th: SXSW - Austin, TX
March 15th: SXSW - Austin, TX
March 16th: Anti- Showcase @ SXSW - Austin, TX
March 17th: Culture Collide/Anti- Day Party @ SXSW - Austin, TX
March 18th: Trees - Dallas, TX
July 17th: Neumos - Seattle, WA
July 18th: Venue - Vancouver, BC
July 19th: Wonder Ballroom - Portland, OR
July 21st: The Fillmore - San Francisco, CA
July 30th: Wayhome Music and Arts Festival - Oro-Medonte, ON

More From Brooklyn Vegan