German techno imprint Kompakt have released Total 16, this year's installment of their long-running compilation series showcasing the label's best slabs of chilly club material. The 2-CD set includes tracks from Maceo Plex, The Field, The OrbPatrice Bäumel, DJ Hell, John Tejada, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, and label head Michael Mayer, as well as a melodic highlight in The Modernist's "The Price of Love." The latter features Hot Chip's Joe Goddard and is accompanied by a trippy video, which you can see below. Hear snippets from other tracks, stream the whole thing via Spotify, and peep the full track list as well.

Speaking of Hot Chip: they've announced a DJ set in Brooklyn on November 17 at Output. Tickets are on sale now. That's the same weekend as their appearance at Montreal's M for Montreal festival.

This weekend Hot Chip play Festival No. 6 in Portmeirion, the tourist village in North Wales where "the village" scenes in the original The Prisoner series were filmed.

Total 16 – Tracklist
CD 1:
01. The Field – Reflecting Lights (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Mix)
02. Weval – I Don’t Need It
03. The Orb – Moonbuilding 2703 AD (Teebs Moon Grotto Mix)
04. Lake Turner – Beacon Fields
05. Blond:Ish – Endless Games (Patrice Bäumel Mix)
06. Coma – Lora (Robag’s Fandara Qualv NB Mix)
07. Komon & Will Saul feat. Ben Westbeech – Lost In Time
08. Jürgen Paape – Eden
09. The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love
10. Sonns – Teacher
11. Wassermann – Die Schallplatte (Video Mix)
12. The Silent Ones – Magical Party (Jonas Bering Mix)
13. Dave DK – Kronsee (Ulrich Schnauss Mix)

CD 2:
01. Alex Under – Lolog
02. Frankey & Sandrino – Hydrae
03. John Tejada – Integrator
04. Hunter/Game – Silver (Redshape Mix)
05. Matias Aguayo – Komm
06. Michael Mayer – Action
07. Clarian – Space Noir
08. Rex The Dog – Teufelsberg
09. Maceo Plex feat. C.A.R. – Mirror Me (Dark Dub)
10. Patrice Bäumel – Surge
11. Reinhard Voigt – Reisen & Speisen
12. Terranova – Kepler186F (DJ Hell Mix)

More From Brooklyn Vegan