The Flaming Lips have announced a followup to last year's Kings' Mouth (which also follows their collab LP with Deap Vally and The Soft Bulletin Live at Red Rocks). It's called American Head and it comes out September 11 via Warner (with a double colored vinyl coming October 2; pre-order). It was made with longtime collaborator Dave Fridmann and it includes their recent Kacey Musgraves-featuring single "Flowers of Neptune 6" as well as the just-released "My Religion Is You." Like the previous single, "My Religion Is You" is warm, sunny psych-pop that isn't too far removed from The Soft Bulletin and Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots. Listen below.

The Flaming Lips also recently did a live performance of "Race for the Prize" with everyone in bubbles, and they were recently announced for Psycho Las Vegas 2021.

Flaming Lips American Head

01 Will You Return / When You Come Down
02 Watching the Lightbugs Glow
03 Flowers Of Neptune 6
04 Dinosaurs On The Mountain
05 At The Movies On Quaaludes
06 Mother I've Taken LSD
07 Brother Eye
08 You n Me Sellin' Weed
09 Mother Please Don't Be Sad
10 When We Die When We're High
11 Assassins of Youth
12 God and the Policeman (ft. Kacey Musgraves)
13 My Religion Is You

More From Brooklyn Vegan