It's been long enough -- three years -- not hearing from a group who seemed to release new records every other month, that you might've though San Francisco's great The Fresh & Onlys were dunzo. They are not, though currently singer/guitarist Tim Cohen and lead guitarist Wymond Miles are the only two consistent members. They'll release new album Wolf Lie Down via Synderlyn on August 25. Bassist Shayde Sartin and drummer Kyle Gibson do play on a few songs. You can stream Wolf Lie Down's title track, a poppy number that has F&O's signature undercurrents of darkness (and sharp arrangements), below.

No word on live shows just yet, but you can pre-order Wolf Lies Down now. Check out the tracklist below.


The Fresh & Onlys - Wolf Lies Down tracklist:
01 “Wolf Lie Down”
02 “One Of A Kind”
03 “Qualm Of Innocence”
04 “Walking Blues”
05 “Dancing Chair”
06 “Impossible Man”
07 “Becomings”
08 “Black Widow”