Back in January, UK indie rockers The Futureheads announced their return from hiatus and said they'd be touring and releasing a new album, their first since 2012's a cappella Rant and first proper album of new music since 2010's The Chaos. Now that album is officially announced and the first single is here.

The new self-produced record is called Powers and the first single is "Jekyll," which sees them in sharp, driving form complete with their trademark angsty shouted vocals and some genuinely heavy guitars. Check it out, along with the tracklist, below. The album drops August 30 (pre-order).

Tour dates (only in the UK at the moment) are listed below too.

1. Jekyll
2. Good Night Out
3. Animus
4. Across The Border
5. Electric Shock
6. Stranger In A New Town
7. Listen, Little Man!
8. Headcase
9. Idle Hands
10. Don't Look Now
11. 0704
12. Mortals

The Futureheads -- 2019 Tour Dates
FRI 28 JUNE – SAT 29 JUNE corbridge 2019 Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
THU 18 JULY – SUN 21 JULY Latitude Festival 2019 Suffolk, UK
FRI 19 JULY – SUN 21 JULY Tramlines 2019 Sheffield, UK
FRI 26 JULY – SUN 28 JULY Truck Festival 2019 Steventon, UK
THU 1 AUGUST – SUN 4 AUGUST Neverworld 2019 Edenbridge, UK
SAT 3 AUGUST – SUN 4 AUGUST Coombe Weekender 2019 Coventry, UK
FRI 23 AUGUST – SUN 25 AUGUST Victorious Festival 2019 Southsea, UK
THU 29 AUGUST New Slang Kingston Upon Thames, UK
WED 4 SEPTEMBER Bonded Warehouse Sunderland, UK

More From Brooklyn Vegan