Australian trio The Goon Sax have released a digital deluxe edition of last year's Mirror II, which was their first album for Matador. It now comes with four unreleased tracks, including two album outtakes, a demo of “In the Stone,” and a cover of LEN’s “Steal My Sunshine.” The digital deluxe edition is out now and you can listen to the whole thing below.

As for "Steal My Sunshine," they turn LEN's 1999 Top-10 hit (and Go! soundtrack standout) into a noisy shoegaze anthem. The core of the song is still front and center but they put lots of guitars all over it. It's a cool cover and you can listen below.

The Goon Sax are currently on tour with Snail Mail and will be back this summer to open Interpol & Spoon's co-headlining tour, which hits Asbury Park's Stone Pony Summer Stage on August 25. All Goon Sax dates are listed below.

Meanwhile, The Goon Sax's James Harrison told us about the impact Pavement's Slanted and Enchanted had on him and the band. Read that here.

attachment-MirrorII_DigitalDeluxe_5
loading...

THE GOON SAX ON TOUR
Thur. Apr. 21 – Vancouver BC @ Vogue Theatre ^
Fri. Apr. 22 – Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom ^
Sat. Apr. 23 – Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom ^
Sun. Apr. 24 – Oakland CA @ Fox Theater ^
Wed. Apr. 27 – Los Angeles CA @ Hollywood Palladium ^
Thur. Apr. 28 – San Diego CA @ The Observatory North Park ^
Fri. Apr. 29 – Mesa AZ @ The Nile ^
Sat. Apr. 30 – Santa Fe NM @ Meow Wolf ^
Mon. May 2 – Austin TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater ^
Tue. May 3 – Dallas TX @The Factory Studio ^
Thur. May 5 – Atlanta GA @ The Masquerade – Heaven Stage ^
Fri. May 6 – Asheville NC @ The Orange Peel ^
Sat. May 7 – Carrboro NC @ Cat’s Cradle ^
Sun. May 8 – Nashville TN @ Brooklyn Bowl – Nashville ^
Thur. June 2 – Melbourne, AUS @ Max Watt's House of Music (Rising Melbourne)
Tue. June 7 – Hamburg, Germany @ Knust ^
Thur. June 9 – Gothenburg, Sweden @ Kulturhuset Oceanen ^
Sat. June 11 – Stockholm, Sweden @ Staktkyrkan ^
Mon. June 13 – Berlin, Germany @ Columbia Theater ^
Tue. June 14 – Dresden, Germany @ Groovestation ^
Wed. June 15 – Munich, Germany @ Ampere ^
Thur. June 16 – Milan, Italy @ Santeria Toscana 31 ^
Sat. June 18 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Bogen F ^
Sun. June 19 – Paris, France @ Le Trabendo ^
Tue. June 21 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso Noord ^
Thur. June 23 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz Manchester ^
Fri. June 24 – Glasgow, UK @ Queen Margaret Union ^
Tue. June 28 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory ^
Wed. June 29 – London, UK @ O2 - Forum Kentish Town ^
Thur. June 30 – Brighton, UK @ O2 - Chalk ^
Wed. July 6 – Lyon, France @ Epicerie Moderne ^
Thu. Aug. 25 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Stone Pony Summer Stage %
Sat. Aug. 27 – Portland, ME @ Thompson's Point %
Sun. Aug. 28 – Providence, RI @ Bold Point Pavilion %
Tue. Aug. 30 – Columbus, OH @ Kemba Live! Outdoors %
Thu. Sept. 1 – Cincinnati, OH @ Andrew J Brady Center %
Fri. Sept. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern (w. INTERPOL ONLY)
Sat. Sept. 3 – Asheville, NC @ Rabbit Rabbit %
Sun. Sept. 4 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium (w. SPOON ONLY)
Tue. Sept. 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE Outdoors %
Thu. Sept. 8 – Indianapolis IN @ TCU Amphitheater at White River Park %
Fri. Sept. 9 – St. Louis MO @ Stifel Theatre %
Sat. Sept. 10 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion %
Tue. Sept. 13 – Las Vegas, NV @ Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas %
Wed. Sept. 14 – Paso Robles, CA @ Vina Robles Amphitheatre %
Fri. Sept. 16 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre %
Sat. Sept. 17 – Portland, OR @ Pioneer Square %
Sun. Sept. 18 – Portland, OR @ Pioneer Square %

^ supporting Snail Mail
% supporting Interpol and Spoon

More From Brooklyn Vegan