the Helio Sequence, Sub Pop showcase, SXSW (more by Ryan Muir)
The Helio Sequence

The Helio Sequence played Bowery Ballroom in NYC the other night, and it looks like the next time they'll be back in NYC is to play the free Siren Festival in Coney Island on July 19th with the Dodos and many more TBA (thx anon). More tour dates below.....

the Helio Sequence - 2008 Tour Dates
Monday, April 7 - Södra Teatern, Stockholm Sweden
Tuesday, April 8 - Rockefeller, Oslo Norway
Wednesday, April 9 - Vega, Copenhagen Denmark
Friday, April 11 - Motel Mozaique, Rotterdam Netherlands
Saturday, April 12 - Arts Centre, Norwich United Kingdom
Monday, April 14 - Thekla Social, Bristol United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 15 - Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth United Kingdom
Wednesday, April 16 - St. George's (Brighton), Brighton United Kingdom
Thursday, April 17 - City Varieties, Leeds United Kingdom
Friday, April 18 - Sage Gateshead, Gateshead United Kingdom
Saturday, April 19 - Union Chapel, London United Kingdom
Friday, April 25 - Lewis and Clark College, Portland OR
Thursday, May 15 - Empty Bottle, Chicago IL
Saturday, May 17 - Philadelphia Book Festival, Philadelphia PA
Sunday, May 18 - Maxwells, Hoboken NJ
Wednesday, May 21 - Johnny Brenda's, Philadelphia PA
Saturday, July 19 - Siren Festival Main Stage, Brooklyn NY