Hood Internet

Remix gurus The Hood Internet will release their new album, FEAT, on September 18. This will be the band's first album of completely original material, free of samples. To fill sample void, the Chicago duo brought in a bevvy of guest stars for the album, including AC Newman, Class Actress, the Rosebuds, Hooray for Earth, Au Revoir Simone's Annie Hart, Cadence Weapon, Zambri, and more. Tracklist with all the guest performers is below.

Before the album comes out, The Hood Internet are going on a tour which includes a stop in NYC at Brooklyn Bowl on August 11. No on sale date has been announced yet. All tour dates are listed below along with a video teaser for FEAT and a stream of the duo's latest mixtape.

FEAT Tracklist:
01. Critical Captions [ft. Class Actress and Cadence Weapon]
02. One For The Record Books [ft. AC Newman and Sims]
03. More Fun [ft. Psalm One and TOBAXXO]
04. Nothing Should Be a Surprise [ft. Isaiah Toothtaker and ShowYouSuck]
05. Exonerated [ft. Zambri, Hooray for Earth, and Junior Pande]
06. Won't Fuck Us Over [ft. BBU and Annie Hart]
07. Do You Give Up Now [ft. Donwill, My Gold Mask, and Junior Pande]
08. Our Finest China [ft. the Rosebuds and Astronautalis]
09. Uzi Water Gun [ft. Millionyoung, Kenan Bell, and the Chain Gang of 1974]
10. These Things Are Nice [ft. Kid Static, Slow Witch, and Kleenex Girl Wonder]
06-15 Chicago, IL - The Mid
06-22 Austin, TX - Beauty Ballroom
07-25 Bellingham, WA - Wild Buffalo *
07-26 Seattle, WA - Chop Suey *
07-27 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios *
07-31 Santa Cruz, CA - Catalyst Atrium *
08-01 San Francisco, CA - The Independent *
08-02 Costa Mesa, CA - Detroit Bar *
08-03 Santa Monica, CA - The Central *
08-04 San Diego, CA - Casbah *
08-09 Washington, DC - U Street Music Hall
08-11 Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Bowl

* w/ Psalm One, Tanya Morgan