The Horrors will be back with their new album, Luminous, on May 6 via XL. That's the cover art above. The band spent 15 months working on this one in their east London studio with producer Craig Silvey and it's their first record in three years. Says frontman Faris Badwan:

If you're happy with one record I think you always have those fears that you'll somehow never be able to write a good song again. But I think between us we would never allow something that we weren't happy with to be released. I can imagine it taking us 10 years to finish something - but I'd rather that than be a band who regress with each release.

Judging from first single "I See You," it's a progression from 2011's Skying -- synth heavy (shades of Gary Numan here and there), danceable rock. You can stream it via a lyric video and check out the LP's tracklist, below...


The Horrors - "I See You"

The Horrors - Luminous tracklist:
01 Chasing Shadows
02 First Day of Spring
03 So Now You Know
04 In and Out of Sight
05 Jealous Sun
06 Falling Star
07 I See You
08 Change Your Mind
09 Mine and Yours
10 Sleepwalk

More From Brooklyn Vegan