It was recently revealed that The Jesus and Mary Chain would release their first album since the '90s in March 2017 via Warner Music, and now more details are here. It'll be called Damage and Joy, and it drops on March 24. It was produced by Youth (aka Martin Glover of Killing Joke and The Fireman), who also played bass, and there are also contributions from JAMC touring drummer Brian Young and Lush bassist Phil King (who has toured as part of JAMC in the past). They're premiering the lead single "Amputation" on Steve Lamacq's BBC 6 radio show today at 4 PM.

UPDATE: Listen to the song, which has typical JAMC roar over a blinky old school drum machine, here:

Check out a trailer and the album tracklist below. That's the artwork above.

01. ‘Amputation’
02. ‘War On Peace’
03. ‘All Things Pass’
04. ‘Always Sad’
05. ‘Songs For A Secret’
06. ‘The Two Of Us’
07. ‘Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)’
08. ‘Mood Rider’
09. ‘Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)’
10. ‘Get On Home’
11. ‘Facing Up To The Facts’
12. ‘Simian Split’
13. ‘Black And Blues’
14. ‘Can’t Stop The Rock’

More From Brooklyn Vegan