As mentioned, The Knife's Shaking the Habitual is out April 9 via Mute. It's the enigmatic Swedish duo's first album in seven years and Karin Dreijer Andersson and Olof Dreijer seem to have made up for the lengthy break by make it a whopper, coming in at nearly 100 minutes! You can check out the tracklist below.

The album's first single, the nearly ten-minute "Full of Fire," is out next week. Clips of the song were accidentally posted on MP3 store Juno earlier this week but were quickly taken down. (We never got to hear it.) The band have announced dates at Primavera Sound and other European festivals this summer but no shows yet for North America. Stay tuned.

If you haven't watched it, the Shaking the Habitual teaser video is below along with the album tracklist (via P4K).


The Knife - Shaking the Habitual tracklist:
01 A Tooth for an Eye 6:04
02 Full of Fire 9:17
03 A Cherry on Top 8:43
04 Without You My Life Would Be Boring 5:14
05 Wrap Your Arms Around Me 4:36
06 Crake 0:55
07 Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized 19:22
08 Raging Lung 9:58
09 Networking 6:42
10 Oryx 0:37
11 Stay Out Here 10:42
12 Fracking Fluid Injection 9:54
13 Ready to Lose 4:36

More From Brooklyn Vegan