The Lemonheads will be back with their first album in 10 years, titled Varshons II, on February 8 via Fire. It's a sequel to their last album, 2009's Varshons, and features Evan Dando and co. covering songs by Yo La Tengo, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Paul Westerberg, John Prine, The Bevis Frond, The Eagles, Lucinda Williams and more. The first single is "Can't Forget" -- which was on Yo La Tengo's 1990 mainly covers album, Fakebook -- and it's nice to hear Dando's warm voice again. Listen below.

Evan Dando recently went on a solo tour of very intimate venues. Stay tuned for more news, but you can check out the Varshons II cover art and tracklist, below.

The Lemonheads - Varshons II tracklist:
Can't Forget (Yo La Tengo)
Settled Down Like Rain (Jayhawks)
Old Man Blank (The Bevis Frond)
Things (Paul Westerberg)
Speed Of The Sound Of Loneliness (John Prine)
Abandoned (Lucinda Williams)
Now And Then (Natural Child)
Magnet (NRBQ)
Round Here (Florida Georgia Line)
TAQN (The Eyes)
Unfamiliar (The GiveGoods)
Straight To You (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)
Take It Easy (The Eagles)

More From Brooklyn Vegan