The Men are releasing a compilation of music from their first three years as a band called Hated 2008-2011. It pulls from their first demo, a split with Nomos, a 12" EP, and "a slew of unreleased demos, outtakes, and live recordings." These songs are all from when The Men had the original core lineup of Chris Hansell, Mark Perro and Nick Chiericozzi, all of whom played on The Men's first three (and punkiest) (and best) albums, before Hansell left and The Men went in a more jammy country rock direction. The compilation comes out November 9 via Sacred Bones (pre-order), and we've got the stream of the instrumental noise rock closing track "Wasted." You can stream that and check out the full tracklist below.

We're also giving away a vinyl copy of the compilation, and you can enter for a chance to win via the contest widget below. A winner will be chosen at random and contacted with more info. Good luck!

Meanwhile, Chris Hansell's band Warthog just released a self-titled EP this past Friday.

1 - Twist The Knife
2 - Hated
3 - Free Sitar
4 - Gates of Steel
5 - Ailment
6 - Digital Age
7 - Control Loop
8 - Think (7" Version)
9 - Impish
10 - Walking Out on Love
11 - Saucy
12 - Somebody's Watching Me
13 - Love Revolution
14 - Captain Ahab
15 - Cowboy Song
16 - California
17 - Wasted

More From Brooklyn Vegan