Richard Davies is set to release Tonight’s Music, his first album under The Moles name in 20 years, on August 12 via Fire. Davies made the record in Boston, NYC and Western Massachusetts with help from Bob Fay (Sebadoh), Malcolm Travis (Sugar), Jarvis Taveniere (Woods), and Dion Nania (Free Time). With 24 tracks, the double LP clocks in at 74 minutes. You can check out two songs off the album -- "Dreamland" and "Damien Lovelock" -- below.

The Moles will be playing a one-off show at NYC's Pianos on August 4 with Latchkey Lights. Tickets are on sale.

Full Tonight's Music tracklist, artwork and song streams, below.


The Moles - Tonight’s Music tracklist:
01 “Strange Summer”
02 “Head In The Speakers”
03 “Space Fever”
04 “Highbury And Islington”
05 “Needle And Thread”
06 “Slings And Arrows”
07 “Stray Dog”
08 “Red Carpet”
09 “Damien Lovelock”
10 “K.B.O.”
11 “Home For The Hobos”
12 “Are You Free Tomorrow?”
13 “Dreamland”
14 “Beauty Queen Of Watts”
15 “Chills”
16 “Out Of Thin Air”
17 “Room Temperature”
18 “You’re In My Band”
19 “Hand Carved Imported Oil Painting”
20 “Shandy”
21 “Wear And Tear”
22 “Tonight’s Music”
23 “Artificial Heart”
24 “Imperial Blues”

More From Brooklyn Vegan