Slowcore/post-rock vets The New Year, the band Matt and Bubba Kadane formed after Bedhead called it quits, have just announced their first record in nine years. It's titled Snow and the Kadanes have been working on this one for a while, in various studios (including Steve Albini's Electrical Audio), and during their time in Overseas (their band with David Bazan and Centro-Matic's Will Johnson). Low and slow gets the job done, as always, and you can check out "Recent History" off the record right now. Listen below.

Snow will be out will be out April 28 via Undertow Music. Preorders are available now and you can check out artwork and tracklist below.


1. Mayday
2. Snow
3. Homebody
4. Recent History
5. The Last Fall
6. Myths
7. The Party's Over
8. Amnesia
9. The Beast
10. Dead and Alive