Scott "Wino" Weinrich's main focus is currently his legendary doom band The Obsessed. Last year, they released a re-recording of "Sodden Jackyl," their first music released since 1994, and today they announced a new album. It's called Sacred and it comes out on April 7 via Relapse. It features "Sodden Jackyl" as well as the new single "Razor Wire." "Razor Wire" is a heavy, riffy rocker that sounds like The Obsessed aren't trying to modernize their sound one bit, save for some cleaner production (not in a bad way). Check it out below.

The Obsessed's only upcoming show at the moment is the Berserker IV festival in Michigan with Eyehategod, GWAR, Negative Approach, OFF!, Weedeater, and more.

1. Sodden Jackal
2. Punk Crusher
3. Sacred
4. Haywire
5. Perseverance Of Futility
6. It's Only Money
7. Cold Blood
8. Stranger Things
9. Razor Wire
10. My Daughter My Son
11. Be The Night
12. Interlude
13. On So Long (Bonus)
14. Crossroader Blues (Bonus)

More From Brooklyn Vegan