The Orb 2015

The Orb's new album, Moonbuilding 2703 AD, will be out next week (6/23) via Kompakt. If you haven't heard the "meltdown edit" of the LP, which condenses it into one five-minute track, you can stream that below. The pioneering electronic act have just announced a North American tour for September which includes two NYC shows: Music Hall of Williamsburg on 9/10 and Bowery Ballroom on 9/11. Tickets for both of those shows go on sale Friday (6/19) at noon with an AmEx presale on Wednesday (6/17) at noon.

All tour dates are listed below.

---

The Orb - 2015 Tour Dates
Fri | 09-04-2015 Miami FL Bardot
Sat | 09-05-2015 St. Petersburg FL State Theater
Sun | 09-06-2015 Atlanta GA Terminal West
Thu | 09-10-2015 Brooklyn NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri | 09-11-2015 New York NY Bowery Ballroom
Sat | 09-12-2015 Philadelphia PA Ardmore Music Hall
Sun | 09-13-2015 Washington DC Howard Theatre
Thu | 09-17-2015 Burlington VT Higher Ground - Showcase Room
Fri | 09-18-2015 Montreal QC la SAT
Sat | 09-19-2015 Allston MA Brighton Music Hall
Wed | 09-23-2015 Minneapolis MN Mill City Nights
Thu | 09-24-2015 Madison WI Majestic Live
Sat | 09-26-2015 Detroit MI Magic Bag
Sun | 09-27-2015 Chicago IL Metro