The Orwells have announced details of their new album, which is titled Terrible Human Beings and will be released February 17 via CanvasBack. They made the album at Chicago's Electrical Audio with producer Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys). Says guitarist Matt O’Keefe, "The Pixies were an obsession when we were writing this album. I think that’s where a lot of trying to make the songs and the guitar parts very simple was coming from, because the Pixies are kings of that. We’ve always been a simple band, but this time it was about trying to keep everything straightforward, nothing flashy."

You can definitely hear that Pixies influence of first single "Buddy" and now they've shared a second single "They Put A Body In The Bayou." The video has the band playing secret service agents to a not-so-reputable politician and you can watch that below.

The band's November tour hits Brooklyn for a sold-out show at Baby's All Right next week. All tour dates are listed, along with streams/videos of both songs from the new album, as well as the LP tracklist, below.

THE ORWELLS - TERRIBLE HUMAN BEINGS tracklist
1. They Put a Body In the Bayou
2. Fry
3. Creatures
4. Vacation
5. Black Francis
6. M.A.D.
7. Buddy
8. Hippie Soldier
9. Heavy Head
10. Body Reprise
11. Ring Pop
12. Last Call
13. Double Feature

THE ORWELLS - 2016 TOUR DATES
Tue. Nov. 1 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Wed. Nov. 2 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby's All Right
Fri. Nov. 4 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts - Black Box
Sat. Nov. 5 - Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Tue. Nov. 15 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Wed. Nov. 16 - Portland, OR @ Star Theater
Fri. Nov. 18 - San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
Sat. Nov. 19 - Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones
Sun. Nov. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ Resident
Mon. Nov. 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Smell
Tue. Nov. 29 - Leeds, UK @ The Wardrobe
Wed. Nov. 30 - London, UK @ The Dome