The Orwells have shared the video for "Black Francis," the new single from their upcoming LP Terrible Human Beings. As for name-checking the Pixies frontman in its title, guitarist Matt O'Keefe says, "Felt long overdue that we paid him some direct respect. We've been ripping him off for years, hopefully this chips away at the massive debt we've got to him."

The video, meanwhile, was directed by Matt's brother Eddie and drew from other influences, trying to "channel a sort of nineties hip-hop energy; something that could compliment the track's Beastie Boys-like cadence. In an effort to achieve that feeling, we drew inspiration from Spike Lee, using the opening-title dance sequence from Do The Right Thing and his infamous floating subject shots as the foundation of our shoot.” You can watch the "Black Francis" video below.

Terrible Human Beings will be out Friday, February 17 and, in celebration, The Orwells have just announced they'll play a release show at Brooklyn's Rough Trade on that day. (UPDATE: The Rough Trade show has been moved to February 16.) To get in you'll need to buy Terrible Human Beings on LP or CD at Rough Trade that day. That will be the kickoff to the band's 2017 tour. They'll be back in NYC in June for Governor's Ball.

THE ORWELLS -- 2017 TOUR DATES
Fri. Feb. 17 - Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade Records
Mon. Feb. 20 - Munich, DL @ Strom
Tue. Feb. 21 - Berlin, DL @ Musik & Frieden
Wed. Feb. 22 - Cologne, DL @ Luxor
Thu. Feb. 23 - Utrecht, NL @ Den Helling
Fri. Feb. 24 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sat. Feb. 25 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique Rotonde
Mon. Feb. 27 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Wed. Mar. 1 - Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Thu. Mar. 2 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hound
Fri. Mar. 3 - Brighton, UK @ Haunt
Sat. Mar. 4 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Sun. Mar. 5 - Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Tue. Mar. 7 - London, UK @ Scala
Thu. Mar. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Metro
Fri. Mar. 17 - Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave
Sat. Mar. 18 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock
Mon. Mar. 20 - Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Wed. Mar. 22 - Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Thu. Mar. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court Gallery
Mon. Mar. 27 - Fresno, CA @ Strummers
Tue. Mar. 28 - Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades
Wed. Mar. 29 - San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Thu. Mar. 30 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent
Fri. Mar. 31 - San Diego, CA @ The Irenic
Sat. Apr. 1 - Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Mon, Apr. 3 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Apr. 4 - El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Thu. Apr. 6 - Austin, TX @ Emo's
Fri. Apr. 7 - Houston, TX @ The Secret Group
Sat. Apr. 8 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sun. Apr. 9 - Norman, OK @ Opolis
Mon. Apr. 10 - St. Louis, MO @ Ready Bar
Wed. May 17 - Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Thu. May 18 - Detroit, MI @ El Club
Fri. May 19 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Sat. May 20 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater
Mon. May 22 - Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Tue. May 23 - Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz PDB
Wed. May 24 - Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Fri. May 26 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. May 27 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sun. May 28 - Asbury Park, NJ @ Wonder Bar
Tue. May 30 - Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Wed. May 31 - Hamden, CT @ The Ballroom at the Outer Space
Fri. June 2 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. June 2 - Sun. June 4 - New York, NY @ Governor's Ball Music Festival
Tue. June 6 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle
Wed. June 7 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Thu. June 8 - Sun. June 11 - Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival