Experimental post-punkers The Raincoats are reissuing their second LP Odyshape, originally released in 1981 on Rough Trade, on their own WeThRee label. The album is being remastered and pressed on 180 gram vinyl and CD with liner notes by Sonic Youth's Kim Gordon. The release date is set for September 13.

The Raincoats will follow the release with a short North American tour that kicks off in Brooklyn on September 16 at Warsaw. Tickets are on sale now. The Raincoats also play the Jeff Mangum-curated ATP UK in December where they'll perform their self titled debut in its entirety.

The Raincoats played MoMA in November. Check out a video of them with Kathleen Hanna covering The Slits' "Vindictive" below, along with all tour dates...

The Raincoats and Kathleen at MoMA - "Vindictive"

The Raincoats -- 2011 Tour Dates
16 September 2011 Warsaw, Brooklyn, NY.
17 September 2011 Comet Ping Pong, Washington, DC.
19 September 2011 Double Door, Chicago.
21 September 2011 Museum of Contemporary Art, Detroit.
23 September 2011 Wrongbar, Toronto.
24 September 2011 Pop Montreal, Montreal, Exhibition.
25 September 2011 Pop Montreal, Montreal.
2-4 December 2011 ATP UK curated by Jeff Mangum

More From Brooklyn Vegan