Georgia indie rockers The Rock*A*Teens are back with their first new album in 18 years. It's titled Sixth House and will be out June 29 via Merge. The first single, "Go Tell Everybody," has them sounding strident as ever, albeit with a little more clarity. "In the past we hid behind walls of reverb, noise, production tricks," says frontman Chris Lopez. "We wanted these particular songs to stand in the light." You can listen to that song below.

The Rock*A*Teens will be out with Superchunk for a few shows this month, and will also play a headlining show at Brooklyn's Elsewhere Zone One on July 13 (tickets). All dates are listed below.


The Rock*A*Teens - Sixth House tracklist
1. Billy Really
2. Lady Macbeth
3. Turn and Smile
4. Go Tell Everybody
5. Baby's on to Me
6. Closest to Heaven
7. Count in Odd Numbers
8. Lost in Sound
9. Listen, Sonny Boy
10. Crystal Skies

The Rock*A*Teens - 2018 Tour Dates
Apr 26 Atlanta, GA – Terminal West#
Apr 27 Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle# (SOLD OUT)
Apr 28 Asheville, NC – The Grey Eagle#
Jul 13 Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere
# w/ Superchunk

More From Brooklyn Vegan