The Soft Moon have signed with Sacred Bones and will release new LP Criminal through the label on February 2. "Guilt is my biggest demon and has been following me since childhood. Everything I do strengthens the narrative that I am guilty," says Soft Moon mastermind Luis Vasquez. "The concept of ‘Criminal’ is a desperate attempt to find relief by both confessing to my wrongdoings and by blaming others for their wrongdoings that have affected me." The first single from the album is "Burn" which ups the intensity from previous records and heads even further into industrial terrain. You can watch the lyric video for that, and check out the album art and tracklist, below.

You can catch The Soft Moon on tour this month, including this weekend's Cloak & Dagger festival in Los Angeles, and a Brooklyn show at Rough Trade on October 24 with Horoscope (tickets). Updated tour dates are listed below.



The Soft Moon - Criminal tracklist:
1. Burn
2. Choke
3. Give Something
4. Like a Father
5. The Pain
6. It Kills
7. ILL
8. Young
9. Born Into This
10. Criminal

The Soft Moon - 2017 Tour Dates:
10/19 - San Francisco, CA - Mezzanine *
10/21 - Los Angeles, CA - Cloak and Dagger (Sacred Bones 10th Anniversary)
10/22 - Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle #
10/24 - Brooklyn, NY - Rough Trade NYC §
10/27 - Athens, Greece - F.O.S. Festival
11/9 - Utrecht, Netherlands - Le Guess Who? Festival
11/10 - Kortrijk, Belgium - Sonic City Festival

* w/ Lust For Youth
# w/ Matteo Vallicelli
§ w/ Horoscope

More From Brooklyn Vegan