The Spits at BV-SXSW 2013 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
The Spits

The Spits are readying the re-release of their rarities comp, Kill the Kool on In The Red. The former tour-only LP will see reissue "in deluxe gatefold dust jacket, amended artwork and some different songs" from the release previous.

In the meantime, make sure and get out to see the band on tour with Memphis' awesome Useless Eaters, who will play a string of Northeast/Midwest dates in October include a pair of shows in NYC: October 10 at Knitting Factory and the late show on October 11 at Mercury Lounge. Ticketing info for both Knitting Factory and Mercury Lounge are TBA.

All tour dates are listed, along with streams from The Spits and Useless Eaters, below.

---

THE SPITS, USELESS EATERS - 2013 TOUR DATES
Sat 10-Aug Seattle, WA Neumo's
Fri 4-Oct Cleveland, OH Now That's Class
Sat 5-Oct Rochester, NY Bug Jar
Sun 6-Oct Toronto, ON The Garrison
Mon 7-Oct Montreal, ON Il Motore
Thu 10-Oct Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
Fri 11-Oct New York, NY Mercury Lounge (late evening show)
Sat 12-Oct Baltimore, MD Metro Gallery
Sun 13-Oct Philadelphia, PA Kung Fu Neck Tie
Tue 15-Oct Pittsburgh, PA 31st St. Pub
Wed 16-Oct Columbus, OH Ace of Cups
Thu 17-Oct Cincinnati, OH Mayday
Fri 18-Oct Bloomington, IN The Bishop
Sat 19-Oct Chicago, IL Empty Bottle