Canadian lo-fi pop faves The Unicorns are officially reuniting this year, and as announced, will be opening five dates on Arcade Fire's tour including two in California and all three NYC shows (one of which also includes Television). They've since added a Pop Montreal show, and will also now be reissuing their classic 2003 LP, Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?.

The reissue will be out via the band's own Caterpillar Records on August 26, and it can be pre-ordered over at Amazon now. The reissue features bonus material, including a cover of cult songwriter Daniel Johnston's "Rocket Ship" that they recorded right before breaking up in 2004. You can stream that one now, with the tracklist, below.


The Unicorns - "Rocket Ship" (Daniel Johnson Cover)

01 I Don't Wanna Die
02 Tuff Ghost
03 Ghost Mountain
04 Sea Ghost
05 Jellybones
06 The Clap
07 Child Star
08 Let's Get Known
09 I Was Born (A Unicorn)
10 Tuff Luff
11 Inoculate the Innocuous
12 Les Os
13 Ready to Die
14 Rocket Ship (Daniel Johnston cover) [Bonus] [unreleased]
15 Let Me Sleep [Bonus] [unreleased track from Who Will Cut Our Hair? sessions]
16 Evacuate the Vacuous [Bonus] [from the 2014 EP]
17 Haunted House (Live) [Bonus] [recorded March 29, 2004 at Crocodile Café in Seattle]


The Unicorns -- 2014 Tour Dates
08/01 Inglewood, CA - The Forum *
08/02 Inglewood, CA - The Forum *
08/22 Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center *
08/23 Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center *
08/24 Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center *^
09/21 Montreal, QC - Pop Montreal

* with Arcade Fire and Dan Deacon
^ with Television

More From Brooklyn Vegan