Hamilton Leithauser at Gene Clark tribute at MHOW (more by Gretchen Robinette)

News on The Walkmen members' solo careers keeps coming. We recently got details on the new Walter Martin album and some upcoming Peter Matthew Bauer shows, and now here comes more details on frontman Hamilton Leithauser's solo LP.

He already mentioned it would include contributions from his Walkmen bandmate Paul Maroon, plus Rostam Batmanglij (Vampire Weekend), Richard Swift (The Shins), and Morgan Henderson (Fleet Foxes, Cave Singers, Blood Brothers). We now know it's called Black Hours and will be out on June 3 via Domino imprint Ribbon Music. Get a taste of it with the video for new single "Alexandra" (which also comes out as a 7" on Record Store Day), along with the tracklist, below.

You can also catch Hamilton live in his hometown of NYC on April 15 and 16 at Joe's Pub. He's doing two shows each night, and tickets go on sale Thursday (2/27).

Video and LP tracklist below...


Hamilton Leithauser - "Alexandra" Official Video

Black Hours Tracklist:
01 5 AM
02 The Silent Orchestra
03 Alexandra
04 11 O'Clock Friday Night
05 St Mary's County
06 Self Pity
07 I Retired
08 I Don't Need Anyone
09 Bless Your Heart
10 The Smallest Splinter
11 Waltz [Deluxe Edition]
12 In Our Time (I'll Always Love You) [Deluxe Edition]
13 Utrecht [Deluxe Edition]
14 I'll Never Love Again [Deluxe Edition]

More From Brooklyn Vegan