The War on drugs

Like Beirut is doing, The War on Drugs will headline one of NYC's most prestigious venues for their next NYC show. Yesterday they played a family friendly set at NYC festival Governors Ball (more on that soon), and today they've announced that they'll play Radio City on October 8th! Tickets for the NYC show go on sale Friday, 6/12 at 10:00 am EDT.

Meanwhile the War on Drugs are out on tour with The Everymen, and that trek stops in Rochester, NY tonight (6/8). They also have lots of other dates coming up including an October show at LA's Greek Theatre. All of their dates are listed below...

--
The War on Drugs -- 2015 Tour Dates
Mon. June 8 - Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Tue. June 9 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. June 10 - Covington, KY @ The Madison Theater
Thu. June 11 - Sun. June 14 - Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 12 - Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue
Mon. June 15 - Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Tue. June 16 - Miami Beach, FL @ The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason
Wed. June 17 - Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre
Thu. June 18 - Charlotte, NC @ Amos' Southend
Sat. June 20 - Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club - SOLD OUT
Sat. June 21 - Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
Thu. June 25 - Sun. June 28 - Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 26 - St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Sun. June 28 -- De Groene Heuvels, NL @ Down The Rabbit Hole
Mon. June 29 - Köln, DE @ Live Music Hall
Wed. July 1 - Sat. July 4 - Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 - Sun. July 5 - Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 5 - Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Mon. July 6 - Paris, FR @ Days Off Festival
Tue. July 7 - Luxembourg City, LU @ den Atelier
Thu. July 9 - Sheffield, UK @ 02 Academy
Fri. July 10 - Perthshire, Scotland, UK @ T in the Park
Fri. July 16 - Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival
Sat. July 18 - Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Music Festival
Fri. July 31 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Tue. Aug. 11 - Sat. Aug. 15 - Oslo, NO @ Øya
Thu. Aug. 13 - Sat. Aug. 15 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 14 - Sun. Aug 16 - Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 15 - Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival 2015
Mon. Aug. 17 - Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar
Tue. Aug. 18 - Vienna, AU @ Arena
Fri. Aug. 21 - Tabuao, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Sat. Aug. 22 - Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 - Sat. Sep. 5 - Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic
Sun. Sep. 6 - Wiltshire, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Thu. Oct. 8 - New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall
Fri. Oct. 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

The War On Drugs & The Everymen -- 2015 Tour Dates
6/8 - Water Street Music Hall - Rochester, NY *
6/9 - Stage AE - Pittsburgh, PA *
6/10 - The Madison Theatre - Covington, KY *
6/12 - The Vogue - Indianapolis, IN *
6/15 - The Ritz - Tampa, FL *
6/16 - The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason - Miami Beach, FL *
6/17 - The Beacham Theatre - Orlando, FL *
6/18 - Amos' Southbend - Charlotte, NC *
6/20 - 9:30 Club - Washington, DC *