The Wonder Years released the second volume of their Burst & Decay acoustic EP series, which features reworks of material from throughout their career, earlier this year, and they began a tour supporting it where they did two sets a night, one acoustic and one electric, in February with Free Throw, Spanish Love Songs, and Pool Kids. Like everything else, that tour was cut short due to the coronavirus pandemic, and the remainder of the dates have been cancelled. "We're sorry we didn't get to finish this one right, but we'll gig together in the future," The Wonder Years write. "You can count on that. All of these bands are amazing and if you haven't listened to them yet, today would be a great day to start. They work their asses off, they play amazing music and they're genuine pleasures to be around.⁣⁣⁣"
⁣⁣⁣
"There are people who wanted to see the Burst & Decay set that won't get their chance now," they continued. "We'll be back doing the loud stuff before you know it but the acoustic tours are few and far between and we know a lot of you were excited to see it.⁣⁣⁣" To make up for that, they've announced a livestream, happening on June 5 at 6 PM ET, where they'll perform "an extended Burst & Decay set." Here's more from the band:

When we cancelled the remainder of our Burst & Decay II tour last week, we said that it caused two immediate problems: (1) some people weren't going to get to see the B&D set as we rarely play shows like that and (2) we have a lot of leftover merch that was intended for those remaining gigs.

So, in an attempt to remedy both, we're going to be doing an extended B&D Live Stream with a ton of songs spanning both Burst & Decay EPs and more, multiple cameras and high-definition audio mixed live by our friend and FOH engineer, Andy Clarke. We're offering tickets to that in packages with the leftover merch, all of which will be discounted.

If you had tickets to any of the shows, please, contact your point of purchase for a refund. We saw some people (very kindly) suggest not getting refunds in an attempt to help us out but it won't work out like that. Please, go get your refund and if you want to support us (thank you!) buying a ticket/merch bundle to this would be an amazing way to do it. If you have any trouble getting your refund, let us know and we'll look into it!

The stream will take place on June 5th at 6pm EST (3pm PST, 11pm GMT, 8am AEST (on June 6th) [We're pretty sure that's right but maybe double check because daylight savings, etc.])

Tickets to the live stream, including merch bundles, are on sale now.

Check out pictures from The Wonder Years' 2018 Riot Fest set in the gallery below.