by Bill Pearis


While Thee Oh Sees are taking a well-deserved break, frontman John Dwyer is not. His label Castle Face is releasing more records than ever, including Hubba Bubba from Dwyer's new solo project, Damaged Bug. Recorded in the fall of 2013 using garage sale keyboards and homemade electronics, Hubba Bubba is spacey, bleepy bloopy pop. The album's out February 25.

There's an interstellar theme here -- the album cover is the cockpit of a spaceship (complete with Brian Eno portrait) -- and you can check out "Eggs at Night," plus the artwork and tracklist, below.



Damaged Bug - Hubba Bubba Tracklisting
01. Gloves For Garbage
02. Rope Burn
03. Eggs At Night
04. SS Cassidinea
05. Catastrophobia
06. Hubba Bubba
07. Sic Bay Surprise
08. Photograph
09. Hot Swells
10. 1/2 an Airplane
11. Metal Hand
12. Wasteland

More From Brooklyn Vegan