by Bill Pearis

Thee Oh Sees @ Irving Plaza (more by Ebru Yildiz) ohsees

As you may know, Thee Oh Sees recorded another album before going on their "well deserved break." Pitchfork reports that it's called Drop and will be out April 19 (that's Record Store Day) via Castle Face. The album opens with the gargantuan riff that is "Penetrating Eye" complete with "la la la" chorus. (It also kind of sounds like they worked the Ironside theme in there but maybe that's just me.) It's pretty great and you can stream it below.

Frontman and new Los Angeles resident John Dwyer also has his synthy new solo project, Damaged Bug, that will release its debut, Hubba Bubba, this spring as well.

Album art, tracklist and "Penetrating Eye" stream below...


Thee Oh Sees - Drop tracklist:
01 Penetrating Eye
02 Encrypted Bounce
03 Savage Victory
04 Put Some Reverb on My Brother
05 Drop
06 Camera (Queer Sound)
07 King's Noise
08 Transparent World
09 The Lens

More From Brooklyn Vegan