by Andrew Sacher


Shabazz Palaces collaborators and Sub Pop labelmates THEESatisfaction have announced their new album, EarthEE, which will be out on February 24. Like its predecessor, awE naturalE, it features Shabazz on multiple tracks, including lead single "Recognition" which also features Seattle postpunk dude/producer Erik Blood. THEESatisfaction fuck with the R&B formula about as much as Shabazz does with rap, and "Recognition" takes their warped sounds into even further-out territory than before. Hold on to your desk chair and stream that song below.

THEESatisfaction will celebrate the new album with a release party in NYC on March 6 at Santos Party House. Tickets for that show are on sale now. No full tour is announced yet, but they have a few other dates around the Santos show, which are listed below.


THEESatisfaction - "Recognition" (ft. Shabazz Palaces & Erik Blood)

01. "Prophetic Perfection"
02. "No GMO" feat. Taylor Brown)
03. "Planet for Sale"
04. "Blandland" (feat. Ishmael Butler of Shabazz Palaces)
05. "Fetch/Catch" (feat. Taylor Brown)
06. "Nature's Candy"
07. "EarthEE" (feat. Shabazz Palaces, Porter Ray, and Erik Blood)
08. "Post Black, Anyway"
09. "Universal Perspective" (feat. Meshell Ndegeocello)
10. "WerQ" (feat. Meshell Ndegeocello)
11. "Sir Come Navigate" (feat. Tendai Maraire of Shabazz Palaces)
12. "Recognition" (feat. Shabazz Palaces and Erik Blood)
13. "I Read You" (feat. Erik Blood)


THEESatisfaction -- 2015 Tour Dates
2/26 Neumos Seattle, WA
2/28 Jewel's Catch One Los Angeles, CA
3/6 Santos Party House New York, NY

More From Brooklyn Vegan