photo: Those Darlins at 4Knots 2014 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Those Darlins

Last year, Those Darlins and Diarrhea Planet went on a tour together and later on they crossed paths again at Pickathon. Their Pickathon sets were recorded and the result of that is the Those Darlins/Diarrhea Planet Live At Pickathon split 12" that comes out on Record Store Day (4/18) via Easy Sound Records. Artwork, tracklist, and a stream of Those Darlins' cover of The Vibrators' "Sweet Sweet Heart" and Diarrhea Planet's "Kids" from the 12", below.

If you're in Nashville, you can also catch Those Darlins playing an in-store on Record Store Day, and after that they'll head on a tour with support from collaborator Adia Victoria.

The tour hits NYC on May 7 at Rough Trade. Tickets for that show go on sale at noon today (3/13).

All dates are listed below...

---

Those Diarrhea Planets

Tracklist:
(A) Live At Pickathon: Diarrhea Planet
01 Spooners
02 Seperations > Raft Nasty
03 Kids
04 Warm Ridin'
05 Ghost With A Boner

(B) Live At Pickathon: Those Darlins
01 Red Light Love
02 Drive
03 Sweet Sweet Heart
04 Mystic Mind
05 She Blows
06 That Man

--

Those Darlins -- 2015 Tour Dates
Fri, March 13- Nashville, TN- Exit/In - Freakin' Weekend VI
Sat, April 18 - Nashville, TN - Grimey's Record Store - Record Store Day
Thu, April 23 - Chicago, IL- The Hideout
Fri, April 24 - Louisville, KY- Zanzabar *
Sat, April 25 - Carbondale, IL- Hangar 9 *
Wed, May 6 -Philadelphia, PA -Kung Fu Necktie
Thu, May 7 - Brooklyn, NY- Rough Trade *
Fri, May 8 - Washington, DC- DC9 *
Sat, May 9 - Charlottesville, VA- The IX Art Park. - Know Good Beer Fest
Sun, May 17 - Atlanta, GA - Piedmont Park -- Summer Sunset Series

* w/ Adia Victoria