Pre-order Thoughtcrimes' debut album on limited deep purple galaxy vinyl.

Long Island chaotic hardcore band Thoughtcrimes (whose lineup includes former Dillinger Escape Plan member Billy Rymer on drums and guitar) recently signed to Pure Noise and put out an expanded version of their 2019 debut EP Tap Night, and now they've finally announced their first full-length album, Altered Pasts, due August 26 via Pure Noise. The album was produced by Mike Watts (who also worked with DEP), and it includes recent singles "Panopticon" and "The Drowning Man," alongside the just-released "Keyhole Romance," which comes with a Tom Flynn-directed video.

"This is possibly the most ambitious track we’ve ever made," says Billy Rymer. "We wanted to see how far we could push ourselves utilizing dynamics and pure chaos to cohesively create something disgusting yet beautiful. A concept that lead to the treatment of the music video with the high energy performance segments contrasting with the bright colors and gracefulness of the actress." Check it out below.

We're also thrilled to be teaming up with Thoughtcrimes on an exclusive "deep purple galaxy" vinyl variant, limited to just 150 copies. Pre-order yours while they last. They look like this:


Mirror Glue
Keyhole Romance
New Infinities
Altered Pasts
Dare I Say
Hai Un Accendino
Conscience On Tilt
The Drowning Man
Deathbed Confessions
Lunar Waves


Thoughtcrimes also announced some shows with metalcore vets Zao:

Zao Thoughtcrimes

More From Brooklyn Vegan