Thursday returned from hiatus last year, and it was quite a triumphant return. They were just as killer as they were during their initial run. This month, they will begin their lengthiest tour since reuniting, including two shows at Irving Plaza in April (4/29 & 4/30) with Touche Amore, Basement and Cities Aviv (tickets).

Thursday have now added a third NYC show to their schedule, this one as part of Brooklyn's Northside Festival, which goes down from June 7 - 11. They're one of the festival's headliners, which likely means they're playing one of the big outdoor shows in McCarren Park. Exact venue and ticket info will be revealed at 11 AM. Stay tuned.

UPDATE: Thursday headline McCarren Park on June 11 with PUP, The Hotelier and Jeff Rosenstock opening. It's FREE. RSVP opens Friday (3/24) at noon.

The Hotelier also opened one of the Thursday shows in NJ this past December.

Jeff Rosenstock is also currently on tour with The Menzingers, with two NYC shows coming up. He also plays Pitchfork Festival.

Opening the first leg of Thursday's tour (but not the Irving Plaza shows) is Wax Idols, who we recently interviewed about her connection to Thursday, her upcoming album, and more. Wax Idols play a Brooklyn show on March 31 at BK Bazaar.

Updated Thursday dates are listed, with a live video from last year and videos by the McCarren Park openers, below.

Thursday — 2017 Tour Dates
Tuesday, March 28 – House of Blues, Boston, MA
Thursday, March 30 – The Fillmore, Philadelphia, PA
Friday, March 31 – The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD
Saturday, April 01 – The Fillmore, Charlotte, NC
Sunday, April 02 – House of Blues, Orlando, FL
Friday, April 07 – House of Blues, Houston, TX
Saturday, April 08 – House of Blues, Dallas, TX
Tuesday, April 11 – The Wiltern, Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, April 12 – The UC Theatre, Berkeley, CA
Thursday, April 20 – The Cabooze, Minneapolis, MN
Friday, April 21 – House of Blues, Chicago, IL
Saturday, April 22 – Bogart’s, Cincinnati, OH
Sunday, April 23 – House of Blues, Cleveland, OH
Tuesday, April 25 – St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit, MI
Saturday, April 29 – Irving Plaza, New York, NY
Sunday, April 30 – Irving Plaza, New York, NY
June 11 - McCarren Park (Northside Festival) Brooklyn, NY
June 23 - 24 Montebello Rock Fest Montebello, QC

all March / April dates with Touche Amore and Basement

3/28 – 4/12 with Wax Idols
4/14 – 4/30 with Cities Aviv
6/11 with PUP, The Hotelier, Jeff Rosenstock