by Bill Pearis


Although he's released a steady stream of singles, Norway's Todd Terje has yet to release a full-length. That changes on April 8, the day Terje says It's Album Time. That's the groovy cover art above, which was done by illustrator Bendik Kaltenborn who's worked with Terje on his last few single sleeves. The record features a cover of Robert Palmer's "Johnny and Mary" with lead vocals from Bryan Ferry, plus previously released tracks "Inspector Norse" and "Strandbar." You can stream a new song -- "Delorean Dynamite" complete with a Phil Collins/Miami Vice-style drum fill -- and check out the album tracklist below.


Todd Terje - It's Album Time tracklist
01 Intro (it's Album time)
02 Leisure Suit Preben
03 Preben Goes to Acapulco
04 Svensk Sås
05 Strandbar
06 Delorean Dynamite
07 Johnny and Mary [ft. Bryan Ferry]
08 Alfonso Muskedunder
09 Swing Star part I
10 Swing Star part II
11 Oh Joy
12 Inspector Norse

More From Brooklyn Vegan