Toronto's Carlyn Bezic and Amanda Crist formed Ice Cream a couple years ago, making what they call "molecular pop" that is not unlike the minimal, sub-zero funk of early-'80s postpunk/synthwave. You may have seen them on tour with U.S. Girls in 2014 and the duo are set to release their debut album Love, Ice Cream on June 3 via Bad Actors (the label run by Fucked Up's Ben Cook). The record was co-produced by Cook and Tony Price, and we've got the premiere of "Receiver," a highly-mechanized slice of sensuality. "It's written from the perspective of the Body," says Bezic. "calling out to the Mind, and meeting with the Receiver -- a kind of mid-point between the two." Listen below.

Ice Cream will play an album celebration show in Toronto on April 23 (more info) which is their only upcoming live date for now. Album art and tracklist are below.



Love, Ice Cream tracklist
01. Plastic
02. Receiver
03. Fired Up
04. Veronica
05. Material
06. Science
07. BP
08. Dress me up

More From Brooklyn Vegan