photo: Torres at The Seaport in 2014 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Torres

Torres already has a bunch of tour dates scheduled for this May, and is playing SXSW in March, and she's since scheduled a NYC appearance to take place before that. She'll be opening the second of two Timber Timbre shows at Bowery Ballroom on that band's ongoing tour. She plays February 24, and Thus Owls open a day earlier. Tickets for both are still available.

Torres' second album, Sprinter, comes out May 5 via Partisan. Listen to excellent lead single "Strange Hellos," with her updated list of tour dates, below...

---

Torres -- 2015 Tour Dates
Tue 24 Feb 2015 The Bowery Ballroom New York, NY, US w/ Timber Timbre
Mon 04 May 2015 Haw River Ballroom Saxapahaw, NC, US
Wed 06 May 2015 Stone Fox Nashville, TN, US
Fri 08 May 2015 Club Dada Dallas, TX, US
Mon 11 May 2015 Pub Rock Scottsdale, AZ, US
Tue 12 May 2015 The Echo Los Angeles, CA, US
Wed 13 May 2015 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco, CA, US
Fri 15 May 2015 Doug Fir Lounge Portland, OR, US
Sun 17 May 2015 Electric Owl Social Club Vancouver, BC, Canada
Wed 20 May 2015 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN, US
Thu 21 May 2015 The Empty Bottle Chicago, IL, US
Fri 22 May 2015 The UFO Factory Detroit, MI, US
Sat 23 May 2015 The Garrison Toronto, ON, Canada
Thu 28 May 2015 --
Sat 30 May 2015 Primavera Sound Festival 2015 Barcelona, Spain
Fri 04 Sep 2015 --
Sun 06 Sep 2015 End of the Road Festival 2015 Salisbury, UK