Post-rock greats Tortoise have a deluxe reissue of their long out-of-print 1995 remix album, Rhythms, Resolutions & Clusters, on the way, due out April 22 via Thrill Jockey as part of their label's 30th anniversary celebration. The album includes remixes by Steve Albini, Jim O’Rourke, Mike Watt (Minutemen), Brad Wood (Liz Phair), and Rick Brown (75 Dollar Bill) of songs from their 1994 self-titled debut, and you can order it on limited metallic gold vinyl here.

Tortoise have also announced a brief tour this fall, stopping in Brooklyn Elsewhere on October 2), Chicago (Thalia Hall on October 3), Portland (Revolution Hall on October 4) and Los Angeles (Teragram Ballroom on October 5). Tickets go on sale Thursday, April 14 at 10 AM local time.

Tortoise played their classic 1998 album TNT in full at Brooklyn's Prospect Park in 2019. Stream the album, and check out pictures from the show, below.

Tortoise remix album gold vinyl

Tortoise - Rhythms, Resolutions & Clusters tracklist
1. Alcohall (Remixed by John McEntire)
2. Your New Rod (Remixed by Rick Brown)
3. Cobwebbed (Remixed by Casey Rice)
4. The Match Incident (Remixed by Steve Albini)
5. Tin Cans (The Puerto Rican Mix) (Remixed by Brad Wood)
6. Not Quite East of the Ryan (Remixed by Bundy K. Brown)
7. Initial Gesture Protraction (Remixed by Jim O'Rourke)
8. Cornpone Brunch (Remixed by Mike Watt)

Oct. 2 - Brooklyn, NY - Elsewhere
Oct. 3. - Chicago, IL - Thalia Hall
Oct. 4 - Portland, OR - Revolution Hall
Oct. 5 - Los Angeles, CA - Teragram Ballroom

More From Brooklyn Vegan