by Bill Pearis


Brooklyn's lovers of all-things-'90s, Total Slacker, are set to return with their second album, Slip Away, on February 11 via Black Bell Records. The new LP finds the band tightening the reins a bit and the new album is definitely punchier than their jokey/fun debut, Thrashin'. You can stream "Keep the Ships at Bay" and watch the entertaining, horror-themed video for "Sometimes You Gotta Die" below.

Total Slacker will play a record release show at Rough Trade on February 12 with Honduras, Life Sized Maps and one more TBA. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (12/6) at noon. It's currently the only date on their schedule.


Total Slacker - Slip Away

Album track list
01. Satisfied
02. Who Killed Kennedy
03. Touch Yrself
04. Would If I Could
05. Out of Body Experience
06. Fight the Babysitter Boyfriend
07. Keep The Ships At Bay
08. See Right Through
09. Super Big Gulp
10. Thighmaster
11. Sometimes You Gotta Die

More From Brooklyn Vegan