…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead are back with their 10th album (and first in six years), X: The Godless Void and Other Stories, which will be out January 17 via Dine Alone Records. The record was made after frontman Conrad Keely returned from a five-year stay in Cambodia. "I feel like I’m writing pop music,” Keely says, “it’s just not Top 20 pop. It’s the pop music I wish was on the radio, the pop music I would’ve grown up with." The first single, "Don't Look Down," is indeed pretty poppy and Keely directed, edited and produced its rotoscope-animation-style video. Watch that below.

Trail of Dead, who celebrated the 20th anniversary of Madonna this year, have also announced 2020 tour dates that don't really go further east than Texas, but include stops in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Vancouver, Seattle, Portland, Santa Cruz, Fresno, Las Vegas, Tucson, and El Paso. All dates are listed below.


1. The Opening Crescendo
2. All Who Wander
3. Something like This
4. Into the Godless Void
5. Don’t look down
6. Gone
7. Children of the Sky
8. Who Haunts the Haunter
9. Eyes of the Overworld
10. Gravity
11. Blade of Wind
12. Through the Sunlit Door

…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead - 2020 Tour Dates
Jan. 17 @ Masonic Lounge at Hollywood Forever in Los Angeles, CA
Jan. 18 @ Bottom of the Hill in San Francisco, CA
Jan. 20 @ Fox Cabaret in Vancouver, BC
Jan. 21 @ The Crocodile in Seattle, WA
Jan. 22 @ Mississippi Studios in Portland, OR
Jan. 23 @ The Catalyst in Santa Cruz, CA
Jan. 24 @ Strummer’s in Fresno, CA
Jan. 25 @ Bunkhouse Saloon in Las Vegas, NV
Jan. 27 @ 191 Toole in Tucson, AZ
Jan. 29 @ Lowbrow Palace in El Paso, TX

More From Brooklyn Vegan