trans am

Post rock pioneers Trans Am are set to release their tenth album, Volume X, on May 20 via Thrill Jockey. There's been no music released from it yet but that's the cover art above and you can check the tracklist below. You can pre-order it now in a few different packages.

Around the same time as the record's release, Trans Am will be going on tour, including a stop at Brooklyn's Knitting Factory on May 23. Dan Friel is also on the bill and tickets are on sale now. All tour dates are listed below.


Trans Am - Volume X track list:
01. Anthropocene
02. Reevaluations
03. Night Shift
04. K Street
05. Backlash
06. Ice Fortress
07. Failure
08. I'll Never
09. Megastorm
10. Insufficiently Breathless


Trans Am - 2014 Tour Dates
Thu Apr 24 - Portland, OR - Stumpfest at Mississippi Studios w/ Life Coach, Black Pussy, Deb Demure, Hot Victory
Thu May 22 - Washington, DC - The Black Cat w/ Heavy Breathing
Fri May 23 - Brooklyn, NY - The Knitting Factory w/ Dan Friel
Sat May 24 - Pittsburgh, PA - Smiling Moose w/ Microwaves
Sun May 25 - Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle w/ Cave
Tue May 27 - St. Louis, MO - The Firebird w/ Ring Cicada, The Gorge
Wed May 28 - Kansas City, MO - Record Bar
Thu May 29 - Dallas, TX - Three Links w/ New Fumes
Fri May 30 - Houston, TX - Rudyard's Pub w/ Vacation Eyes, Wicked Poseur
Sat May 31 - Austin, TX - Red 7 w/ Survive, When Dinosaurs Ruled The Earth
Mon Jun 2 - Phoenix, AZ - Crescent Ballroom w/ Larkspurs
Tue Jun 3 - Los Angeles, CA - The Satellite
Wed Jun 4 - San Francisco, CA - The Independent w/ Dirty Ghosts, Death Cheetah

More From Brooklyn Vegan