Hardcore faves Trapped Under Ice ended a two-year hiatus in 2015 and have been playing some punk festivals and one-off shows since then (members have also kept busy in Turnstile, Angel Du$t, Diamond Youth, and other bands). Now TUI are finally set to release another album, Heatwave, their first since 2011's Big Kiss Goodnight, on July 21 via the band's own Pop Wig label (pre-order). They recorded it with Arthur Rizk and Will Yip, who are both go-to producers in underground rock at the moment. "I think that [the two of them] are able to step outside of who they are and their personal preferences to create the best record for the fans," TUI's Justice Tripp told CLRVYNT. The lead single is "Do It," which features Pissed Jeans singer Matt Korvette. Listen below.

Trapped Under Ice also announced a tour with Fury and Freedom, which includes a NYC show on August 26 at Brooklyn Bazaar. That show's also got openers Firewalker and Super Natural Psycho (tickets). All dates on the tour poster below.

TUI Fury Freedom

More From Brooklyn Vegan