Trip hop pioneer Tricky, who has had a return to form the last few years, will release new album, ununiform, on September 22 via False Idols/!K7 Music. He made the record in Berlin — his home base these days — and it features a host of guest vocalists, including Asia Argento, Francesca Belmonte, Mina Rose, and more. The most notable guest, though, by far is Martina Topley-Bird, whose sultry counterpoint vocals on Tricky’s classic 1995 debut, Maxinquaye, were a big part of its allure. Martina also collaborated on its follow-ups, Pre-Millennium Tension and Angels with Dirty Faces, and she and Tricky also have a child together. Their partnership fell out in the late ’90s and the two haven’t worked together in over 15 years. You can stream their new collaboration “When We Die” from ununiform, as well as “The Only Way,” below.

Tricky – ununiform tracklist:
1. Obia Intro
2. Same As It Ever Was (feat. Scriptonite)
3. New Stole (feat. Francesca Belmonte)
4. Wait For Signal (feat. Asia Argento)
5. It’s Your Day (feat. Scriptonite)
6. Blood Of My Blood (feat. Scriptonite)
7. Dark Days (feat. Mina Rose)
8. The Only Way
9. Armor (feat. Terra Lopez)
10. Doll (feat. Avalon Lurks)
11. Bang Boogie (feat. Smoky Mo)
12. Running Wild (feat. Mina Rose)
13. When We Die (feat. Martina Topley-Bird)