NJ progressive, psychedelic post-hardcore vets Trophy Scars have finally revealed details of their first album in seven years, Astral Pariah, which they've been teasing for a while. It comes out September 10 via self-release, and it features recent singles "Mother" and "Father: Part 1," along with seven other songs (including one called "Father: Part 2"). The tracklist and artwork are out now too; check them out and stream both singles below.

Read about Trophy Scars' 2006 album Alphabet. Alphabets. in our list of 15 albums that defined the 2000s post-hardcore boom and 2009's Bad Luck in our list of 15 albums that shaped progressive post-hardcore.



Trophy Scars

01. Turpentine
02. Mother
03. Pestilent Star
04. Sister
05. Astral Pariah
06. Father: Part 1
07. Brother
08. Father: Part 2
09. Cosmic Suicide


15 Albums That Shaped Progressive Post-Hardcore in the 2000s

More From Brooklyn Vegan