Australia's Tropical Fuck Storm are back with a new 7" single, "Suburbiopia," which is one of their patented genre-smashing, phantasmagoric, world’s end rock n’ roll jams that feels more now than ever. The band's Fiona Kitschin takes lead on this one, and it also features guest drums and synths by Sean Powell of Surfbort, Amy Taylor of Amyl and The Sniffers and Dan Kelly. The accompanying video gets its inspiration from the comet-obsessed Heaven's Gate cult of the '90s and you can watch that below.

The 7" single, which has a cover of The Saints' "This Perfect Day" on the flip, is out April 3 via Joyful Noise and was meant to promote the band's upcoming North American tour that would've started March 31 in Los Angeles but is now, like pretty much every tour around this time, postponed due to coronavirus. Say the band:

🇺🇸🇺🇸hey hey USA sorry but we’re gonna postpone the April tour. gov enforced venue capacity caps, closures, cancelations and who know’s what wild travel restrictions already in place or soon to come into place mean we can’t do what we’ve been looking forward to doing for yonks. keep your tickets coz we’ll reschedule everything for later. if you can’t make it to Plan B we’ll refund u (more deets on that soon). in the meantime we’ll be sequestered up in the bush making new noises for yr noise noses. otherwise we say SOOORRRYYYYYY!!!! and FFAAAAARRRKKKK

If you're curious if TFS were going to play your town, all those postponed original dates are listed below.

Tropical Fuck Storm -- Dates that are now Postponed :(
Tue. March 31 - Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater ^
Fri. April 3 - Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx *
Sat. April 4 - Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern *
Sun. April 5 - Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz P.D.B. *
Mon. April 6 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Wed. April 8 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s &
Thu. April 9 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg &
Sat. April 11 - Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery &
Mon. April 13 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl &
Tue. April 14 - Nashville, TN @ The End &
Wed. April 15 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop &
Thu. April 16 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall &

^ = w/ No Parents
*= w/ DANA
&= w/ Des Demonas