by Bill Pearis

Twin Peaks video

It's a day for actually good music videos. Chicago's Twin Peaks have shared the video for "Walk To The One You Love," the very catchy new single from the band's forthcoming album Down to Heaven. Directed by Ryan Ohm the video is one single, complex shot. Singer Cadien Lake James explains:

When Ryan [Ohm, director], Jackson [James, director of photography], and I began to tackle coming up with a concept for the video, we started with a few simple ideas (moving feet, odd settings), playing with the idea of overlapping them. As we continued to flesh it out, we realized we could unite them fluidly while also challenging ourselves to do something new for us (both the artist and the filmmakers) by doing a one-shot video with feet leading you between these different scenes. Ryan and Jackson did some scouting and we landed on a stretch of Ravenswood St. here at home in Chicago where there would be enough variation in setting to keep a one shot video visually grabbing; abandoned house, sidewalk, viaduct, stretch of fence, an alley underneath the elevated train. It was fun casting a video with friends and doing a video where the band wasn't the center of attention, it felt more like a making a piece of art from our end of things. We made it in an afternoon, everyone pulling their weight and executing well together. It was a lot of fun and a very gratifying experience!

It's pretty impressive (the song is good too) and you can watch it below.

Down to Heaven will be out May 13 via Grand Jury. Twin Peaks are currently playing some Midwest dates on their way to SXSW, and they'll play Levitation, Bonnaroo, Pitchfork and other dates. Nothing for NYC yet, but all dates are listed below.


---

TWIN PEAKS - 2016 TOUR DATES:
Thu. Feb. 25 - Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
Fri. Feb. 26 - Sioux Falls, SD @ Total Drag [two shows] - SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 27 - Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose Tap House
Wed. Mar. 9 - Champaign, IL @ The Accord
Thu. Mar. 10 - Nashville, TN @ Freakin' Weekend @ Exit/In (w/Bully)
Fri. Mar. 11 - Columbia, MO @ Cafe Berlin
Sat. Mar. 12 - Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse
Thu. Mar 17 - Austin, TX @ KUTX Live @ The Four Seasons (8AM)
Thu. Mar 17 - Austin, TX @ After the Gold Rush IV @ The Sidewinder (4:30PM)
Fri. Mar. 18 - Austin, TX @ Spotify House (4:45PM - Main Stage)
Fri. Apr. 15 - Sheffield, UK @ Picture House Social Club
Sat. Apr. 16 - Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Sun. Apr. 17 - Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Tue. Apr. 19 - London, UK @ Camden Barfly - SOLD OUT
Thu. Apr. 21 - Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire (w/Mitski)
Fri. Apr. 22 - Évreux, FR @ L'abordage
Sat. Apr. 23 - Reze, FR @ Festival L'Ere de Rien
Fri. Apr. 29 - Austin, TX @ Levitation
Fri. May 13 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall - SOLD OUT
Thu. Jun 9 - Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival
Fri. July 15 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Fest
Sat. July 23 - Detroit, MI @ Mo Pop Festival