by Andrew Sacher

photo: Two Gallants at Bonnaroo 2013 (more by Jamie Goodsell)
Two Gallants

As discussed, Two Gallants are releasing their fifth album, We Are Undone, on February 3 via ATO, and since we last spoke they released two of its singles, "Incidental" and the title track. Not that Two Gallants haven't always had a rockin' side, but these songs sound especially hard hitting for the folk rock band. "Incidental" is basically garage rock. Check them out below.

Also since we last spoke, Two Gallants expanded their tour. It already included NYC shows on February 13 at Mercury Lounge and February 14 at Rough, which are both sold out, and now includes a third NYC show on February 12 at Baby's All Right. The Merc and RT shows will be opened by Deer Tick side project Happiness, but openers for Baby's are TBA. Tickets for Baby's go on sale at 10 AM on Friday (1/23).

Updated dates are listed, with the new songs, below...

---

Two Gallants - "Incidental"

Two Gallants - "We Are Undone"

Two Gallants -- 2015 Tour Dates
Thu 05 Feb 2015 Leo's Oakland, CA, US
Fri 06 Feb 2015 The Chapel San Francisco, CA, US
Sat 07 Feb 2015 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, CA, US
Thu 12 Feb 2015 Baby's All Right Brooklyn, NY, US
Fri 13 Feb 2015 Mercury Lounge New York, NY, US
Sat 14 Feb 2015 Rough Trade NYC Brooklyn, NY, US
Thu 19 Feb 2015 The Workman's Club Dublin, Ireland
Fri 20 Feb 2015 Manchester Gorilla Manchester, UK
Sat 21 Feb 2015 Stereo Glasgow, UK
Mon 23 Feb 2015 Brudenell Social Club Leeds, UK
Tue 24 Feb 2015 Thekla Bristol, UK
Wed 25 Feb 2015 Islington Assembly Hall London, UK
Fri 27 Feb 2015 Bürgerhaus Stollwerck Cologne, Germany
Sat 28 Feb 2015 Manufaktur Schorndorf, Germany
Sun 01 Mar 2015 Zoom Frankfurt, Germany
Mon 02 Mar 2015 Botanique - Orangerie Brussels, Belgium
Tue 03 Mar 2015 Paradiso Noord, Tolhuistuin Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thu 05 Mar 2015 La Maroquinerie Paris, France
Fri 06 Mar 2015 Les Docks Lausanne, Switzerland
Sat 07 Mar 2015 Rote Fabrik, Clubraum Zürich, Switzerland
Sun 08 Mar 2015 Theaterfabrik Munich, Germany
Mon 09 Mar 2015 Wuk Vienna, Austria
Wed 11 Mar 2015 SO36 Berlin, Germany
Thu 12 Mar 2015 Übel & Gefährlich Hamburg, Germany
Fri 13 Mar 2015 Pumpehuset Copenhagen, Denmark
Thu 16 Apr 2015 Aladdin Theater Portland, OR, US
Fri 17 Apr 2015 Electric Owl Social Club Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sat 18 Apr 2015 The Tractor Tavern Seattle, WA, US
Mon 20 Apr 2015 The State Room Salt Lake City, UT, US
Tue 21 Apr 2015 Bluebird Theater Denver, CO, US
Wed 22 Apr 2015 Reverb Lounge Omaha, NE, US
Thu 23 Apr 2015 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN, US
Fri 24 Apr 2015 Lincoln Hall Chicago, IL, US
Sat 25 Apr 2015 Pike Room at the Crofoot Pontiac, MI, US
Mon 27 Apr 2015 The Garrison Toronto, ON, Canada
Tue 28 Apr 2015 Casa Del Popolo Montreal, QC, Canada
Wed 29 Apr 2015 Brighton Music Hall Allston, MA, US
Fri 01 May 2015 Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia, PA, US
Sat 02 May 2015 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington, DC, US
Sun 03 May 2015 The Southern Café and Music Hall Charlottesville, VA, US
Mon 04 May 2015 Cat's Cradle Back Room Carrboro, NC, US
Tue 05 May 2015 The Mothlight Asheville, NC, US
Wed 06 May 2015 High Watt Nashville, TN, US
Fri 08 May 2015 --
Sun 10 May 2015 Shaky Knees Festival 2015 Atlanta, GA, US
Sat 09 May 2015 Gasa Gasa New Orleans, LA, US
Sun 10 May 2015 Fitzgerald's Houston, TX, US
Mon 11 May 2015 Three Links Dallas, TX, US
Tue 12 May 2015 Red 7 Austin, TX, US
Thu 14 May 2015 Club Congress Tucson, AZ, US
Fri 15 May 2015 Soda Bar San Diego, CA, US
Sat 16 May 2015 The Roxy Theatre West Hollywood, CA, US