Does Ty Segall sleep? Having already released five records this year -- his covers LP Fudge Sandwich came out last week -- he's just announced a sixth. (I have lost count but this may be a record for him.) He and his wife, Denée, are making music as The C.I.A., having dropped a tape EP earlier this year and have just announced their self-titled debut album will be out in December via In the Red. The first single is the post-punky "Pleasure Seeker" which Denée sees as a call to arms:

In a world filled with so much anger and chaos we must find a way to escape, at least every once and a while, to an alternate reality where only pleasure exists. This realm is different for everyone and can be conjured in many ways. It can be found by walking the dog, indulging in a decadent meal with friends, or stepping out into the void and sitting in silence under the moon. I endorse and participate in all of these methods. However, there is one technique that soars above the rest. Pleasure Seeker speaks of the ultimate release. The one which is absolutely essential to life itself. Love – in any and all of the forms it inhabits. Tender or eccentric, self or shared. Each one of us seeks a pure kind of intimacy. Carnal comfort binds us all. Seek, and you shall find.

Watch the "Pleasure Seeker" video below.

The C.I.A. will be playing a few West Coast dates in December, including L.A. and San Francisco. Those are listed below. Ty's currently on his North American solo acoustic tour which hits NYC on November 9 at Warsaw (tickets).

The C.I.A. tracklisting:
1. Fear
2. Reputation
3. Pleasure Seeker
4. Gutted
5. Sedition

1. Power
2. Harm Joy
3. Oblivion
4. S.O.S.
5. Gunslinger

The CIA - 2018 Tour Dates:
December 6th - Garden Grove, CA - The Locker Room
December 7th - Los Angeles, CA- The Resident
December 9th - San Francisco, CA - El Rio