It's been about a year since we've had a new Ty Segall studio album which is, like, forever for him. You won't have to wait much longer, though, as Ty's just announced new album First Taste which will be out August 2 via Drag City. The record has him expanding his sonic palette, incorporating koto, recorder, bouzouki, harmonizer, mandolin, saxophones and brass, and more into his psych-rock sound. The first single is "Taste," an awesome, bongo-fueled wig-out that comes with a phantasmagoric, horror-themed video that makes room for a little song-and-dance too. Watch that below.

Ty Segall & The Freedom Band have extended residencies in Los Angeles, Brooklyn and London where he's playing albums from his catalog in full. He's just announced that at each of those shows, they'll play First Taste in full, too.

They've also announced openers for the residency shows and the Brooklyn shows at Warsaw will be opened by LA garage-punk trio Lamps (10/1), frequent Ty collaborators White Fence (10/2), and Japanese mind-blowers DMBQ (10/3-10/5). Tickets for all five are still available (though five-night passes are sold-out). Openers for the LA shows include Lamps, The Intelligence, Warm Drag, Richard Rose, Vice Cooler, Oog Bogo, King Tuff and DMBQ.

All dates are listed below.

First Taste tracklist:
1.Taste
2. Whatever
3. Ice Plant
4. The Fall
5. I Worship The Dog
6. The Arms
7. When I Met My Parents (Part 1)
8. I Sing Them
9. When I Met My Parents (Part 3)
10. Radio
11. Self Esteem
12. Lone Cowboys

Ty Segall & Freedom Band - 2019 Tour Dates:
Fri. July 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted) w/ Warm Drag
Fri Aug. 2 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted) w/ Richard Rose
Fri. Aug. 9 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted) w/ Vice Cooler
Fri. Aug. 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Goodbye Bread) w/ The Intelligence
Fri. Aug. 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Goodbye Bread) w/ Oog Bogo
Fri. Aug. 30 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Emotional Mugger) w/ Lamps
Fri. Sept. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Emotional Mugger) w/ King Tuff (solo)
Fri. Sept. 13 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator) w/ Ruth Garber
Fri. Sept. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator) w/ DMBQ
Fri. Sept. 27 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator) w/ DMBQ
Tues. Oct. 1 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted) w/ Lamps
Wed. Oct. 2 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted) w/ White Fence
Thurs. Oct. 3 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Goodbye Bread) w/ DMBQ
Fri. Oct. 4 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Emotional Mugger) w/ DMBQ
Sat. Oct. 5 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator) w/ DMBQ
Wed. Oct. 9 - Paris, FR @ La Cigale (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted)
Thu. Oct. 10 - Paris, FR @ La Cigale (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator)
Fri. Oct. 11 - London, UK @ Oval Space (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted)
Sat. Oct. 12 - London, UK @ Oval Space (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Goodbye Bread)
Sun. Oct. 13 - London, UK @ Oval Space (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator)
Tue. Oct. 15 - Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted)
Thu. Oct. 17 - Haarlem, NL @ Patronaat (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Melted)
Fri. Oct. 18 - Haarlem, NL @ Patronaat (Ty Segall plays First Taste + Manipulator)